Latest Citi Deal: S$350 Cash or MagSafe Charger + AirPods Pro 2 With Citi Cards (Mini-Review Too!)

Apple has finally released a new AirPods Pro, and you can get it free when you sign up for an eligible Citibank credit card as a new cardholder and spend S$500 within the first month. Read on for my review of the latest AirPods Pro.

Alternatively, you can also select one of the other sign-up gifts, including S$350 of cash.

This promotion will last until 16th October 2022. Do also check out the Citi Plus bank account deal that is currently ongoing.

Citi cards


60 days 2 hours 24 minutes 8 seconds left to grab this offer!

Citi Cash Back

Please note there are different promos so select carefully:

🔥 👍🏼

Citi Promo:

  • Citi PremierMiles: 30,000 miles
  • Citi Prestige: 177,500 points and more
  • Citi Rewards: 40,000 points
  • Citi Cash Back: S$300 cashback
  • Citi SMRT: S$300 cashback
  • Tap here to see Citi promos

Last day to apply: 30th April 2024


SingSaver Promo:

New cardholders:

  • Apple iPad 9th Gen 10.2 Wifi 64GB (worth S$508.30)
  • Dyson Supersonic (worth S$699)
  • Dyson V8 Slim Fluffy (worth S$509)
  • S$400 eCapitaVoucher
  • S$300 cash via PayNow

Last day to apply: 29th February 2024

Get 8% cashback on groceries and petrol, as well as 6% on dining! Read the review here

Citi SMRT

🔥 👍🏼

One of the only high-earn cashback cards with no monthly cap! Gives 5% cashback on online transactions. Read the review here.

Citi Prestige

If code is required C04233289T

🔥 👍🏼

New or existing Citi Cardholders

Apply here (if you get an error message signing up as an existing cardholder, try again as a new Citi cardholder)

Get bonus 125,000 ThankYou points worth 50,000 miles (even existing cardholders of other Citi cards are eligible!):

Welcome Gift (payment of annual fee)62,500 bonus points
(25,000 miles)
S$2,000 spend in local or foreign currency within qualifying period62,500 bonus points
(23,000 miles)
Total125,000 bonus points
(50,000 miles)

For quick reference only. See terms and conditions for full details.

  1. Fee-paying Citi PayAll transactions also count towards the local spend requirement.
  2. Qualifying period is 2 months after end of card approval month (e.g. card approved on 15th March 2024 → qualifying period until 31st May 2024).
  3. Existing cardholders of other Citi cards can also enjoy this promo.

Until 31st May 2024

⚠️ For new to Citi customers: I encourage you to apply for one of the other Citi Cards first before getting Citi Prestige. This way you enjoy both promos.

Complimentary hotel nights, unlimited lounge access, and limousine service. Annual requirement of S$120,000 (fairly flexible and up to the bank’s discretion). Read the review here and an analysis if the promo is worth it

Citi Rewards

Please note there are different promos so select carefully:

🔥 👍🏼

Citi Promo:

  • Citi PremierMiles: 30,000 miles
  • Citi Prestige: 177,500 points and more
  • Citi Rewards: 40,000 points
  • Citi Cash Back: S$300 cashback
  • Citi SMRT: S$300 cashback
  • Tap here to see Citi promos

Last day to apply: 30th April 2024


SingSaver Promo:

New cardholders:

  • Apple iPad 9th Gen 10.2 Wifi 64GB (worth S$508.30)
  • Dyson Supersonic (worth S$699)
  • Dyson V8 Slim Fluffy (worth S$509)
  • S$400 eCapitaVoucher
  • S$300 cash via PayNow

Get 10X ThankYou Points (4 mpd or 2.27% cashback) on online and shopping transactions. Read the review here

Citi Cash Back+ Mastercard®

Please note there are different promos so select carefully:

🔥

Citi Promo:

  • Citi PremierMiles: 30,000 miles
  • Citi Prestige: 177,500 points and more
  • Citi Rewards: 40,000 points
  • Citi Cash Back: S$300 cashback
  • Citi SMRT: S$300 cashback
  • Tap here to see Citi promos

Last day to apply: 30th April 2024


SingSaver Promo:

New cardholders:

  • Apple iPad 9th Gen 10.2 Wifi 64GB (worth S$508.30)
  • Dyson Supersonic (worth S$699)
  • Dyson V8 Slim Fluffy (worth S$509)
  • S$400 eCapitaVoucher
  • S$300 cash via PayNow

Gives 1.6% cashback on all eligible transactions.

Citi PremierMiles

Please note there are different promos so select carefully:

🔥 👍🏼

Citi Promo:

  • Citi PremierMiles: 30,000 miles
  • Citi Prestige: 177,500 points and more
  • Citi Rewards: 40,000 points
  • Citi Cash Back: S$300 cashback
  • Citi SMRT: S$300 cashback
  • Tap here to see Citi promos

Last day to apply: 30th April 2024


SingSaver Promo:

New cardholders:

  • Apple iPad 9th Gen 10.2 Wifi 64GB (worth S$508.30)
  • Dyson Supersonic (worth S$699)
  • Apple Watch Series 9 GPS 41mm (Sport Loop/Sport Band) (worth S$604.50)
  • S$400 eCapitaVoucher
  • S$300 cash via PayNow

Get 1.2 mpd on eligible transactions. Get free Priority Pass membership which grants 2 complimentary lounge visits a year!

Review of the AirPods Pro (2nd generation)

When I first used the AirPods Pro almost 3 years ago, my impression was “wow these are really nice”. Noise cancelling earphones weren’t remotely new back then, but AirPods Pro made it a lot more mainstream with a convenient form factor and relatively affordable price point.

The 2nd generation AirPods Pro doesn’t quite impress me with a wow, but really nice still applies. Just about everything good about the original AirPods Pro is made better: noise cancellation is markedly superior, battery life is longer, and sound quality is noticeably better, and I’m not an audiophile like some of my friends are. The charging case even chimes like an Apple Watch when charged, a nice little touch thanks to speakers now found on the case.

If you already have an AirPods Pro, upgrading may not be the most value you’d get out of $359, because the first generation AirPods Pro is really good enough in my opinion. Still, there’s no denying that the 2nd generation is an all around better experience. No one improvement is dramatically better than before, but they add up to a significantly better product.

Those coming from regular AirPods or non-noise cancelling earphones would see hear the most difference. Noise cancellation is a game-changer when it comes to listening to music or podcasts on your daily commute, and it may have a health benefit too because you won’t need to turn up your volume too much in noisier environments.

If you’re not an Apple/AirPods person, you can choose the Sony WH-1000XM5 headphones which also comes with noise cancellation. But it’s the 11th anniversary of Steve Jobs’ death, so I’m sure you’d make the right choice.

Keep up to date on the best cashback/mile cards, financial products, attractive deals, and more tips to maximise your financial wellbeing by subscribing to my Telegram channel.

Subscribe to the channel, then join the group chat. You would often benefit from the tips shared exclusively in the group chat!

Disclaimer: I may receive an affiliate/referral fee when you sign up for services/products on this site, and such fees keep the site running. I would only recommend services/products I would personally use or recommend to my own friends and family, but I do not provide any warranty or guarantee for the quality of these services/products. Thank you for supporting my site!

Please exercise due diligence when signing up for any service/product as I will not be liable for any personal loss, financial or otherwise. Content published here are my sole views and personal opinion, and none of the information here constitutes personal financial advice nor represents the views of my employer(s).

Leave a Reply